GOLDEN TULIP-KUMASI CITY: OH HAPPY DAY!

Posted on June 27, 2012

0


Now think about it…what are the chances that I would be there at the actual time when a certain flag was being hoisted for the very first time at the Golden Tulip-Kumasi City.

But I was! I was attending a regular weekly meeting on Wednesday at 12:30 pm of the Kumasi East Rotary Club that had been previously cancelled because a special meeting, the club congress, was going to be held later in the day. I had forgotten!

But there, just where I was parking, two security guards were just getting ready to pull the cord to raise the new Libyan flag. WOW!

And here it is flying in front of the Golden Tulip-Kumasi City to the right of the Stars and Stripes…

The will of the people cannot be denied!

Posted in: AFRICAN AFFAIRS