TOURISTS: ANOTHER INVALUABLE RESOURCE

Posted on May 27, 2009

0


My….how everything happens at once….In light of the post of just a few hours ago, I post the latest review of FOUR VILLAGES INN on TRIP ADVISOR-www.tripadvisor.com. on May 26th. Just type in Kumasi in the search engine and there you are, lots of info on hotels, eateries, experiences….

A CHARACTERFUL, WELCOMING HAVEN FOR BOTH BUSINESS AND LEISURE TRAVELERS

I stayed at the Four Villages for several nights – both for business and then for leisure. I chose Four Villages because I felt it would be both safe, comfortable and characterful – and very suitable for a lone female traveller. It delivered on all fronts and I would not hesitate to recommend this property to all those sensible travellers out there who prefer not to put their money into anodine, international hotels that could be anywhere in the world.
My room at the Four Villages was very sizeable and decorated with genuine Ghanaian arts and crafts. It had more comforts than the four star hotel I also stayed in on this trip in Accra, including air con, fridge, tea and coffee making etc. plus free filtered water and free high speed internet.
Spotlessly clean throughout with lovely lounges and verandahs for enjoying a chilled beer; the owner is discreetly on hand to offer advice, chat or to arrange local trips ( the Kumasi market trip with local lady Comfort is a must, and I say this as someone who has lived in Africa). Great freshly cooked breakfasts and suppers on request too!

Posted in: TOURISM ISSUES