REWARDS OVER THE INTERNET-WORD OF MOUTH & STOMACH…..

Posted on June 22, 2009

0


In the previous post,  I celebrate reviews published over the net. Well there are also those personal votes of confidence we receive by e-mail-which give us confidence incidentally.

At FOUR VILLAGES INN,  Charity cooks up tasty four course meals on request which guests enjoy in the privacy of our tasteful dining room. The meals are truly worth talking about over the miles that separate loved ones such as Leslie and Tony.

> Hi there!
>
> My girlfriend, Leslie ……., just told me about the wonderful dinner she had this
> evening, including Shepherd’s Pie.
>
> Shepherd’s Pie!! shepherds-pie
>
> I haven’t had Shepherd’s Pie since I was in high school at Lower Canada College.
>
> So, even though I’m a U.S. citizen (but spiritually a Montrealer) would you be
> willing to share your recipe with me?
>
> I’d love to prepare a meal including Shepherd’s Pie for Leslie when she returns
> to the States in late July.
>
> She told me she has had a wonderful time at your inn.
>
> I wish I could have been there, too.
>
> Thanks in advance,
>
> Tony”

And here’s what Leslie writes in our guest book: ” What a wonderful break from my teaching. The quiet and lovely home combines with the sights of Kumasi and Comfort’s  market tour made it a wonderful weekend.”

Augh, it’s  music to our ears.

