FOUR VILLAGES INN:# 1 GUESTHOUSE/B&B ON TRIP ADVISOR

Posted on July 27, 2009

0


HEY ALL, JUST SAW THIS, OUR 12TH REVIEW ON TRIP ADVISOR, AND THOUGHT I’D SHARE IT WITH YOU.
GEE, THIS BLOG IS TURNING OUT TO BE ONE BIG PLUG FOR FOUR VILLAGES INN! IT’S NOT MEANT TO BE, BUT MAYBE THE MORE I TEST FREEDOM OF SPEECH IN THIS FRAGILE DEMOCRACY, THE MORE I MAY FALL BACK ON THE SAFE AND SURE…..BE PATIENT WITH ME PLEASE

Part of the “Real’ Ghana

Four Villages Inn

Save Review


WinceTraveler 1 contribution
Arizona
Jul 24, 2009 | Trip type: Friends getaway New

If you like large impersonal hotels where Ghanaians scurry around in uniforms this is not the place for you. Chris has put together an intimate hotel which has a mom/pop bread&breakfast feel to it. I stayed there with my sister for 3 nights and had a great time- Chris drove us to the City of Brass and even drove us late one night to dinner. While his wife was away at the time the meals were still spectacular. Even though my sister was very familiar with Kumasi I felt like Chris , had I wanted, would’ve gladly shown me even more of what the area had to offer. While most of the large chain hotels are trying to peddle tourist trinkets I felt like Chris actually wanted to show Ghana’s culture to visitors instead of making fast-cash over an overpriced statue. I had a great time and would definitely stay there again upon returning.

  • Date of stay June 2009
  • Visit was for Leisure
  • Traveled with With Friends
  • Member since July 24, 2009

  • Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes
