NANA IN CANADA

Posted on August 21, 2009

0


My buddy Nana Amoako, Nkosuohene at New Edubiase, a.k.a. Rod McLaren, is in Canada and is blogging away on matters of great significance to quality of life issues here in Ghana .

Nana sees the contrasts  between  life in the developed world and life here in the developing world and through his blog villagerainbows-see my blog roll- is creating awareness by creating a quiz for Ghanaian officials to take. An ex-teacher, Nana uses pictures to make the quiz fun and interesting .

My comment on Nana’s blog reads:

Chris Scott Says:
August 21, 2009 at 11:05 am

It is possible here in Ghana, but only when an active citizenry keeps officials accountable. Let me tell you, when individuals try to do it alone, it’s near impossible! Mobilizing people here to assert their collective rights is the challenge.

Nana, you’ve got your work cut out for you when you return. I can just picture you “Nananom, my fellow chiefs……”

HOPE MADINGHANA READERS  GO TO VILLAGERAINBOWS, TAKE THE QUIZ AND JOIN THE CONVERSATION….

Posted in: GOVERNANCE