CHRIS SCOTT: RADIO PERSONALITY

Posted on August 25, 2009

0


MICROPHONE

Well, not quite….but I am going on the Nhyira FM 104.5 radio this afternoon at 2:00 to talk about…..you guessed it….NOISE POLLUTION!

And guess who is going to be on the show with me…Mrs. Philomena Boakye-Appiah, Ag Regional Director of the E.P.A. who knows me-that’s for sure!

I’ve printed her letter of acknowledgement of Four Villages Inn’s two complaints about a beer bar and an apeteshie (spirits)  bar in a previous post ironically entitled FM STATIONS: PROMOTING DEMOCRACY?….YOU BE THE JUDGE.

STAY TUNED TO MADINGHANA FOR ON-THE-SPOT REPORTING ON GOVERNANCE IN KUMASI. DOES THE MEDIA PLAY A ROLE IN PROMOTING DEMOCRACY OR DOES IT JUST CONTRIBUTE TO…NOISE POLLUTION.

APPENDUM; Incidentally, I know Nhyira FM is 104.5 because I hear it 1oo’s of times everyday from the apeteshie bar that the E.P.A. is supposed to be monitoring since May 18, 2009! located behind us in this first class residential zone!

