WHY FOUR VILLAGES INN WORKS!

Posted on November 1, 2009

0


Charity and Chris at Friend's Garden

"Charity and Chris-innkeepers with big hearts"

Today at breakfast, a lovely couple mentioned they had just a week before they returned to their home in Switzerland. I asked them what they did in Switzerland and they replied one was a town planner and the other was an architect. I then jokingly said, “Oh, you work together!” The reply came, “I suppose we could, but we are glad we don’t.”

It is a deal and a very big deal at that when a couple works together.  Charity and I do!  We’ve been running Four Villages Inn together on a daily basis for ten years now and, like the guest house,  everything works and it works well.

So when I saw this banner downtown the other day, I thought to myself, “Don’t need to go there!”

100_0079

