A FAN LETTER AND A NOTE OF CONCERN

Posted on December 10, 2009

0


This e-mail came. Out of action for a month prompted one reader to write:

Scott,

I stayed at your B&B earlier this year. I occasionally follow your
blog and was kind of disturbed by your lack of blogging action during
November. I am glad to see that you are back. I was worried that
you may have gotten into some trouble with the local thugs about your
complaining about the loud music. It sounds like you are now
recovered from your flu and are back blogging trying to make things
better in Kumasi. I find your blog most interesting as you give
fantastic insight as to part of Ghana that I would never know about —
the life of a businessman in Ghana.

Anyhow, glad that you are better and I hope to make it out to Kumasi
again. Take care,

Hey, no need to worry-we’re an ethical country, so ethical that the bar across the road lowered the volume to a respectable level! Now why did this Joe Blow ever get so hot and bothered-nothing lasts for ever……

