FOUR VILLAGES INN-TRIP ADVISOR REVIEW #22

Posted on April 22, 2010

0




Here is our 22nd review on TRIP ADVISOR and we are still THE NUMBER ONE GUEST HOUSE IN KUMASI-BY A LONG SHOT
!

“ONLY WISH I COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER AT THIS PLACE

This is one of the nicest bed and breakfast inns I have ever seen. The furnishings were exquisite, the location perfect, the breakfast delicious and the host/hostess extremely helpful. I wish I could have stayed longer!

This place may seem expensive, but I found all the lodgings which were decent to be expensive in Ghana.

The host is a wealth of information; advising me to take an earlier bus to the beach so that I could arrive in daylight–invaluable! He even packed me a picnic snack, since I was leaving in the wee hours before breakfast would be served.”

Two pictures were included:

Kumasi Central Market

Grilled bat!

Incidentally. so there is no confusion, to be sure, grilled bat is not on the menu for Charity’s splendid four course homemade dinners (US$25.00 plus VAT)

Recently, Charity prepared a superb home cooked meal for 7 people three separate groups-all wanted to eat.
What a spread! The meal started with a splendid zucchini soup accompanied by garlic bread, followed by a mixed salad, followed by the main course of a chicken dish, a beef dish, cabbage rolls, along with yam balls, rice, and fried ripe plantain with garnishing of diced tomatoes, onions, kelewelie( cubed fried plantain done with ginger and a garden egg mixture. The meal was capped off with pineapple and bananas in a shocking glazed sauce!

What a spread!

Splendid supper for happy guests

