Four Villages Inn: Latest Review on Bradt Guide to Ghana Update

Posted on April 30, 2010

0


Charity and Chris


Another terrific, validating review on http://philipbriggs.wordpress.com

I wanted to write a glowing recommendation for Four Villages Inn, Kumasi. I recently stayed there while showing my parents around Ghana, where I’ve been living for the year as a student, and the experience was impeccable, better than I could have dreamed. Like being pampered and being at home with family all rolled into one. Chris and Charity are remarkable. An oasis!

I’d also like to recommend Four Villages’ free excursion to the brass village Krokrofrom (well, the village itself). It was the perfect educational entertainment for the extra morning hours, and we certainly have some beautiful souvenirs to show for it! Paul is a remarkable craftsman and his explanation was thorough and articulate. It’s just down the road, don’t miss it!

Andrea Ford

Chief Brass smith with a Four Villages Inn guest

Posted in: Uncategorized