AN IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT FROM THE PUBLISHER OF THE NEW YORK TIMES

Posted on March 17, 2011

2



UGH, it’s come! The minute I saw the subject heading in my in-box, I knew the bad news had come…..

NO MORE UNLIMITED ACCESS TO THE NEW YORK TIMES, MY LIFE LINE TO THE WORLD.

Soon I will only be able to access the N.Y. Times site a meager 20 times a month. But…..there’s always FACEBOOK. Sure would like to collect a lot of NY Times subscribers to the print edition as FACEBOOK friends. They could post all my favourite columnists on their facebook pages for me to access…

Na, there’s always my dear dear daughter in Canada….What a lovely birthday/Christmas/Father’s Day present it would make for her ole dad overseas….

Incidentally the above article is the #1 business article e-mailed. Lots of people sure are_____________-you fill in the blank……..

Guess who I am going to forward this post to right now?????

Posted in: ME