NEW ROUTE TO FOUR VILLAGES INN! ONLY…….

Posted on March 24, 2012

4


The phone rang here at Four Villages; and as it was my first night back from my trip to Canada, I thought it was our daughter phoning to see if we had made it safely to Kumasi.

It wasn’t her. It was a guest who is coming on Sunday, a returnee by the way as are many of our guests, saying that this time he was driving and he wanted directions. I asked him if he was coming from Accra. “Yes,” he answered.

Well, I explained that I had just returned from Accra so the great NEW route was fresh in my head. Ya see a while back, in a post on madinghana’s good news blog celebrating Four Villages Inn (subscribe @ http://www.fourvillagesinn.wordpress.com), I shared great news of a new, quicker, easier route to FOUR VILLAGES INN.

WELL, IT’S OPEN NOW, BUT ALAS THE SIGNAGE HAS NOT BEEN CHANGED…YET! So I explained this to our returnee. Now I can show pictures to be more explicit.

“After passing the first traffic light at the university, get in the left hand lane. The first sign you will see before turning LEFT at traffic lights is the big Ideal milk sign.

Then there’s a smaller green directional sign.

Now what’s missing on the sign is that this now is an intersection and NOT a T junction. To the left is the ring road that leads to the Ahodwo Roundabout.

The next signs you’ll see is:

and then the small green directional sign indicating a left turn to Oforikrom and Anloga.

What’s missing is “AHODWO ROUNDABOUT”. Simple, isn’t it?

SO, TURN LEFT, GO TO THE AHODWO ROUNDABOUT, TURN LEFT AGAIN, AND FOUR VILLAGES INN IS 2.8 KM ALONG MELCOM ROAD. TURN RIGHT AFTER THE SECOND SPEED BUMP AFTER THE UNITY OIL ON THE RIGHT AND ENAS HYBRID SCHOOL ON THE LEFT.

Meanwhile all the tourists destined to the countless upmarket hotels on this side of town will miss the turn until…..

So I’ll send this to the returnee, and to the Regional Manager of the Ghana Tourist Board…and I guess I’ll go to the K.M.A. on Monday and see if I can get the email address for the mayor. Ugh….but it’s great to be back!

