KEEP ON WALKING…TO THE GHANA MINISTRY OF TOURISM

Posted on April 13, 2014

0


Background on the SCRAP SHORT TERM TOURIST VISAS TO GHANA visa facilitation/simplification campaign….

MADinGhana's Blog

keep on walking, but don't forgot the reason you're walking... keep on walking, but don’t forgot the reason you’re walking…

You know me….gotta have a sense of humour, especially when you might be walking off a cliff…na.

With transparency and accountability in mind, this is for all the 250+ friends of Scrap Short Term Tourist Visas to Ghana and the 112 people who have signed the petition. Spread the word!

So, I made a second trip to Accra, again going to the Ministry of Tourism for a prearranged meeting with senior directors there. I was accompanied by the National President of the Ghana Hotels Association Mr. Herbert Acquaye. I was proudly wearing my Ghana Hotels Association shirt since the association is backing the cause. I also went with three celebrations of Ghana, Ian Utley’s Culture Smart Ghana, Philip Briggs’ Ghana the Bradt Guide, and Festus Tumi’s Destination Ghana magazine. And lastly I went with a line from…

View original post 941 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized